Book Blogger Hoppin’

Welcome again to those of you stopping by courtesy of the Hop at Crazy-For-Books. I loved this week’s question, which was why I read the genre that I do on this blog. I’ve always loved non-fiction. I love that I’ll close a non-fiction book after reading it and I’ll have learned something I didn’t know before, or gotten to know someone from another time period or another country who actually lived, and get to see what they did with their lives. In the case of the book I’m reading now, The Crimes of Paris: A True Story of Murder, Theft and Detection, I’m learning all about the beginnings of forensic science, detective work and crimesolving. So cool!!!

So far we’ve read five books here at Prologue, and they’ve all been really good. I’ve been lucky!!! I’d love to get your suggestions for great non-fiction you’ve read so I can keep the streak alive. I’m also hosting a Non-Fiction Reading Challenge; if you click the button on the sidebar, it’ll tell you more. Feel free to sign up; the more the merrier! There is a 25$ Barnes and Noble gift card up for grabs to the reader who reads the most non-fiction this year!

Thanks for stopping by and feel free to wade around the site with bare feet and your pants rolled up. No sharp shells or jellyfish here! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hoppin’

  1. I love non-fiction as well. I love learning about how other people live (or have lived.) We live in such a big world and there is so much of it to discover. I think I may have to join your non-fiction challenge!

    Here’s my hop

  2. Hopping through! I don’t really read alot of non fiction – I’m a romance and paranormal genre junkie and love getting caught up in the emotions of what I’m reading. Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    You can find the rest of my HOP answer and FEVERfest recap at The Bookish Snob

  3. Hi there. I think you are the only blog I’ve seen that is non-fiction only! What a cool niche. It’s been so interesting hopping around and seeing what everyone reads, but I think the most interesting thing has been seeing why people read. Even though I usually read Literary Fiction and Classics, our answers have something in common. We both read to learn. 🙂
    I’m glad I found your blog. I’ll definitely be back.
    -Emily @ Reading While Female

  4. Thanks for hopping by. What a great idea to have a site that’s just nonfiction. I was just telling my husband this morning that I think the quality of nonfiction books out there is really on the rise. And you can learn some fascinating things. I reviewed my top ten nonfiction picks for 2010 on my blog (http://kentuckiana-rrr.blogspot.com/2010/12/top-five-nonfiction-books-i-read-in.html). I like memoirs and some farming/nature nonfiction. My husband, whose a historian of science, just read Age of Wonder and liked it enough to use in his history of science class.

Leave a Reply

