Half-Price Haul

For those of you who love Half Price Books as much as I do, you know exactly how hard it is to go in there and not come out with about eighty books, especially when you can get all eight for the price of one hardcover at Barnes and Noble. I also never realized how much fun it is to have a nonfiction blog and hit a bookstore; any section of the store except Fiction/Literature is fair game!! How cool is that?

After selling off a big box of books that were moldering away in the basement last weekend, I was able to get the next four books I’ll be reading for free, all from different  sections of the store. I’d love to hear from you if you’ve read any of them.

Nature Section: Into Thin Air, Jon Krakauer

Sports Section: Invictus: Nelson Mandela and the Game that Made a Nation, John Carlin

Clearance Section: Geisha: A Life, Mineko Iwasaki

Geography Section: The Mapmakers, John Noble Wilford

Almost done with my current read, Big Bang: The Origin of the Universe by Simon Singh. It is a winner through and through. If only I had had this guy for my physics professor in college, I would have passed with flying colors.

One thought on “Half-Price Haul

Leave a Reply

