Nonfiction on the Web

Karenlibrarian’s wonderful review of Bill Bryson’s At Home: A Short History of Private Life is up on her website. Check it out if you haven’t. I can’t think of a Bryson book I haven’t loved, so I am sure this one will not disappoint as well. 🙂

Tania at Serendipitwaddle also has a super review of Jay-Z’s book Decoded, which I’ve seen at the bookstore but have not been brave enough to pick up. I might have to now.

Finally, Pete over at What You Read has an awesome review of Devil in the White City by Erik Larson, which I have looked at approximately 3,000 times along with his other books Thunderstruck and Isaac’s Storm and somehow have never left the bookstore with any of them. Pete chose this as the literary setting he would most like to visit for Blue Bookcase’s Literary Blog Hop, so it’s gotta be good!

Please pass on other interesting nonfiction reviews you see on the interweb. Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Nonfiction on the Web

  1. I was surprised to see Jay-Z’s book do so well. I’ll have to head over to Serendipitwaddle and check out the review. Oprah gave it rave reviews also.

    Here are my links for anyone that may be interested in any of these books:

    Life Beyond Measure by Sidney Poitier : http://bit.ly/e3hRAU
    Take the Risk by Ben Carson: http://bit.ly/dMmNYk
    Love at Last Sight by Kerry and Chris Shook: http://bit.ly/eMUq1H
    and numerous others at Reading Has Purpose!

    I love Past as Prologue!

    -Shannon

  2. I just started reading At Home and it is great so far. I’m also reading The Slippery Art of Book Reviewing by Mayra Calvani and Anne K. Edwards which is interesting as well, although not quite as gripping as Bryson. 🙂 I didn’t get any NF read in January, and it feels so good to be soaking it up now!

Leave a Reply

