Hoppin’ Thru Non-Fiction

Thanks for stopping by for Crazy-For-Books Book Blogger Hop. We celebrate really great nonfiction here all day long. In my mind, there’s nothing cooler in the world than reading a book and learning something new. Okay, so I’m a big dork! I’ve been so excited to find other great sites that also love nonfiction through the Hop. If you do too, be sure and join up on my 2011 Nonfiction Challenge, and leave me your blog address so I can check you out. Hit the button on the sidebar for more details!

This week’s question isn’t a question. She asks that we share a new posting with people who stop by. This morning I finished reading Jon Krakauer’s outstanding book Into Thin Air, his personal account of the worst climbing disaster in Mt Everest’s history. It is a horrifying but very compelling read. Check out the review here. I’ve just begun another really interesting book called The Numerati, by Stephen Baker, which discusses how different tech companies are using our web surfing to learn about us and predict our future behavior. Slightly Big Brother, but interesting at the same time. Anyone evaluating my surfing habits would see a lot of book blogs, that’s for sure!

Thanks for coming by!

One thought on “Hoppin’ Thru Non-Fiction

  1. Stopping by from the blog hop and to tell you about a book giveaway. Great blog….love the header.

    Giveaway for GREAT HOUSE by Nicole Krauss will begin on my blog on February 19th until February 23.

    I won’t be the only blog giving away books.

    Stop back on Saturday for the full post and giveaway form.

    Mark your calendars.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

