Blogger Hoppin’

It’s that time again! Thanks for hopping by from Crazy-For-Books’ Book Blogger Hop. We’ve reviewed several really great nonfiction books here at Prologue since our last Hop, which is pretty much all we do here! Be sure and check them out.

This week’s question asks what we would do with 80$ at a bookstore. 80$ being a pretty interesting amount of money (?), I of course would spend it all on awesome new nonfiction. Some of the newer nonfiction books that have caught my eye are Sh*t My Dad Says, by Justin Halpern, ($16); Bloody Crimes: The Chase for Jefferson Davis and the Death Pageant for Lincoln’s Corpse, by James L Swanson (28$); and Blood, Bones and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef by Gabrielle Hamilton (26$). I would probably spend the remaining 10$ on 1)sales tax and 2)a coffee and scone at the Cafe there. Maybe I will go do that today!!!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a look around, and as always, recommendations for great nonfiction you’ve read in the past are encouraged!!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Blogger Hoppin’

  1. Yeah, sorry about the $80 thing – it was my question! Being English, my original thought was ‘what would you buy with £50?’ which seemed a sensible amount, it just translated oddly into dollars! I quite fancy reading ‘Sh*t My Dad Says’ – and I see ‘The Lost City of Z’ is on the bill right now… I’ll keep an eye out for your review, it’s been sitting on my shelf far too long and a good review is an excellent booster!

Leave a Reply

